Hostel Name

Hostel Code

Address

Boarders

Caretaker

Warden

Lapalang Girls hostel

LG

C/O S. Shyrmang, Dong Mawbynra Near New Sub Station Lapalang- 793006, Shillong

UG

Ms. Sujita Shallam
Mob No: 8787690407
✉: caretaker.lg@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Smrutirekha Sahoo
Mob No: 9402102410
✉: smrutirekha.sahoo@nitm.ac.in

 
 

Nongthymmai Girls Hostel

NG

Nongthymmai, Near Presbetarian Church, Shillong-793014

PG + Ph.D + Project Staffs.

Ms.Kimi Lating
Mob No: 6909529764
✉: caretaker.ng@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Susmita Sharma
Mob No: 9402102414
✉:  susmita.sharma4@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Samanjanai Boys Hostel-Polo

PO

Saman Janai Boys Hostel
Polo Hills, Shillong 793001

BTech 2nd Year

Mr. Sanpyniar Pathaw
Mob No: 9774565890
✉:caretaker.po@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Soumen Moulik
Mob No: 9485185997
✉: smoulik@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Lapalang-I Boys Hostel

L1

Pdengshnong, Near J.S Car Wash Lapalang, Shillong-793006

Ph.D + Msc

Mr. Shai Khyriemujat
Mob No: 9089233819
✉: caretaker.l1@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Shubhankar Majumdar
Mob No: 9485186003
✉: shub@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Lapalang-II Boys Hostel

L2

Lapalang, Pdengshnong, Shillong-793006

BTech 3rd & 4th Year

Mr. Big Bose Dkhar
Mob No: 9089144045
✉: caretaker.l2@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Amit Kumar Paul
Mob No: 9402102431
✉: amit.paul@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Lapalang-III Boys Hostel

L3

Lapalang, Dong Madan,
Shillong-793006

BTech 1st Year

Rijiedlang Nongkhlaw
Mob No: 8014772658
✉: caretaker.l3@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Maneswar Rahang
Mob No: 9402102355
✉: maneswar_rahang@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 
 

Lapalang-IV Boys Hostel

L4

Lapalang Dong Madan Shillong-793006

Ph.D & Project Staffs

Mr. Pankupar Diengdoh
Mob No: 8575458140
✉: caretaker.l4@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Kishore Debnath
Mob No: 9402102378
✉: kishoredebnath@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Lapalang-V Boys Hostel

L5

Lapalang, Dong Madan,
Shillong-793006

BTech 3rd Year

Johny Stofer Sothun
Mob No: 7005488287
✉: caretaker.l5@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Debabrata Podder
Mob No: 9402102430
✉: debabrata.podder@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Kench's Trace Boys Hostel

KT

Ghora Line, Upper Bishnupur Shillong 793004

MTech

Arwan Kharsohtun
Mob No: 94365-08997
✉: caretaker.kt@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Bunil Balabantaray
Mob No: 9485185916
✉: bunil@nitm.ac.in

 
 
 

Umpling Boys Hostel

UM

Mawpram, Umpling Dongshanang Shillong-793006

PhD

Mr Elam Snaitang
Mob No: 6909088482
✉: caretaker.um@nitm.ac.in

Dr. Rakesh Roy
Mob No: 9485177026
✉: Rakesh.Roy@nitm.ac.in