Office of the Dean (Student's Welfare)



Resolution for the General Body Meeting during Alumni Meet on 27th September.


Ref. No: NITMGH/SW/resolution/meeting/2019-20/23                                               Date: 27.09.2019


A meeting was held at Convocation Venue on 27thSeptember 2019with the following members:


Members present:

  1. Prof. B.B.Biswal (Director)
  2. Dr. A. Banerjee (Dean SW)
  3. Mr. Pratikanta Mishra (Secretary)
  4. Alumni.

Agenda and subsequent resolutions are mentioned below:


Sl. No.




Presentation of annual report by President

President, Sumit Baidya sent his video recorded speech on annual report that was played during the event.


Declaration of the Election Result for new Alumni Executive Committee

Elections were held online on 19th& 20th September 2019. The Alumni Executive committee are as follows:

  1. President- Dileep Kumar Lingamallu.
  2. Vice President- Akshaya Kumar Gupta.
  3. Secretary- Usman Gani Shams
  4. Treasurer- Aman Kumar Jain

Executive Members will be nominated by Dean SW in Consultation with the Alumni Executive Body.




Experience of Alumni

Few students shared their experienced in the NIT Meghalaya.

As no other agenda left for discussion meeting ended with thanks to all.